The subsequent Elven languages

In this part we will show how the Eleiar developed into the subsequent Elven languages. There are three groups which will have to be distinguished: The West-, the East- and the South-Elven. From this group further daughter languages developed within the Elven history. although the proto-languages of these groups were in turn for some time autonomous languages. Still the Eleiar continued to be read and understood if not spoken by scholars and educated people.

In order to understand the changes which happened, an (at least basic) knowledge of the Eleiar is expected.



West Elven

East-Elven (Fénilar)

South-Elven (Eliar)